The Golf Tourney


Upon Gary’s passing in spring of 2009, Doug DiNardo began thinking about ways to generate revenue to support the efforts behind the Gary DiNardo Memorial Fund.  The entire DiNardo family has enjoyed a lifetime of golf, beginning with our patriarch Ben DiNardo. Gary enjoyed the game very much, and usually had a crew of guys laughing around a golf course.  The logic behind a golf tournament in Gary’s honor was indisputable, and the Gary DiNardo Memorial Golf Tournament was born.

After nine successful tournaments played at Whaling City Golf Course in New Bedford, MA; Laurel Lane Golf Club in West Kingston, RI; and Wentworth Hills Golf Club in Plainville, MA; the tournament was moved to Foxborough Country Club in Foxboro, MA for the tenth annual event.  Many thanks to the late, great, Doug Johnson for the many years of support and friendship. Thanks also to his daughter, Kelly Laramee, her husband Jason, and to Brandi Viens for the great work they consistently did at Whaling City Golf Course. Thanks to Joe Videtta and his manager Kim for the great work they did at our events at Laurel Lane Golf Club.  And, thanks to Elmo Finocchi for his help, support and hospitality in hosting our events at Wentworth Hills Golf Club. Lastly, we would like to thank Lou Rivers and his staff at the Foxborough Country Club for the outstanding work and professionalism they have brought to our event from 2018 through 2021.  We are thrilled to be continuing our tradition at Agawam Hunt Country Club beginning in 2022.

It continues to amaze our Board of Directors that this golf event continues to sell out to 144 players on an annual event, and that many of the players have participated since the 2009 event.  This kind of loyalty and support is what Gary exhibited his whole life to his family and friends, and it is extremely gratifying to see that sort of loyalty and support continually shown on his behalf.

The registration form is included for prospective foursomes to register to play, as well as for tee sponsorships which help fund the tournament as well.  The tournament is played in a “Scramble Format” so nobody has to be an outstanding golfer to have a fun day.  For those who do not play golf, the day is concluded with a Silent Auction which has been organized by Sarah Anne DiNardo, Lauren DiNardo, Sarah Beth DiNardo, Kerry DiNardo and Susan “Mimi” McConville, and a great dinner provided by the staff at Foxborough Country Club.  Thanks to all of you who make the event a success each year!

Tournament Champions:

2022:  Pat Cragan, Tom Vine, Jim Vine, Gene Peckham (-14)

2021: Daniel Ferdenzi, Derek Marcoaldi, Alex Ostrow, Scott Dello-Iacono (-19)
2020: Mike Bartucca, Mike Michel, Shawn “Buddah” Pierce, Jack Otis (-18)
2019: Shawn Gaskin, Bill Gaskin, Brett Langille, Pete Nardelli (-19)
2018: Steve Nelson, Phil Nelson, Bob Gay, Kevin Gay (-15)
2017: Jeff Breese, Ted Stawarz, David Foster, Mike Spavento (-16)
2016: Jeff Breese, Ted Stawarz, David Foster, Mike Spavento (-17)
2015: Mike Finocchi, Matt LeClair, Tom McCarthy, John Faherty (-14)
2014: Steve Nelson, Phil Nelson, Bob Gay, Kevin Gay (-12)
2013: Will Houde, Kurt Bergeron, Chris Jerrier and Pat Pollock (-12)
2012: Nick DiNardo, Aaron DiNardo, Doug DiNardo, Gary Livesey (-11)
2011: Tom Vine Sr, Tom Vine Jr, Jack Souza, Bruce Carlson (-11)
2010: Tom Vine Sr, Jack Souza, Bob Souza, Buck Renner (-12)
2009: Geoff Peckham, Steve Holland, Bill Holland, Rick Holland  (-11)

A Big Thanks To Our Sponsors